Okky Putri Prastuti, S.T., M.T.

Dosen Teknik Kimia UISI

Chemical Engineering allows you to manipulate matter in new and exciting ways, to be able to build something truly incredible that hadn’t been imagined before. By understanding how and why molecules assemble, flow, move and react together, it is possible to create, design and control a world of things

Research Interests

macromolecular design and synthesis, targeted drug delivery for cancer, nanoscale assembly of synthetic biomaterials, electrostatic and directed materials assembly



Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1993


M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology, 1988


S.B., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1984



Layer-by-layer controlled release thin film coatings for biomedical implants that address bone regeneration, wound healing, tissue engineering and transdermal delivery from microneedle platforms,

Honors and Awards

MIT Institute Professor, 2021
MRS Turnbull Lectureship Award from the Materials Research Society, 2019
AIChE’s Margaret H. Rousseau Pioneer Award, 2019
Elected to the National Academy of Sciences, 2019
ACS Nat’l Award in Applied Polymer Science, 2018
Elected to the National Academy of Engineering, 2017
Elected to the National Academy of Medicine, 2016
Elected AIChE Fellow, 2016
Alpha Chi Sigma Award for Chemical Engineering Research, 2014
Elected Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, 2013
Charles M.A. Stine Award, 2013
Ovarian Cancer Research Program Teal Innovator Award, 2013
Elected Fellow, ACS Division of Polymer Chemistry (POLY), 2012
Distinguished Scientist Award, the Harvard Foundation, 2010
Elected AIMBE Fellow, 2010
Bayer Distinguished Lecturer, 2004
Georgia Tech Outstanding Young Alumni Award, 2004
Radcliffe Institute Fellow, Harvard University, 2003
Henry Hill Lecturer Award, 2002
Junior Bose Faculty Award, 2000
GenCorp Signature University Award, 2000
Lloyd Ferguson Young Scientist Award, 2000
NSF Career Award, 1997
EPA Early Career Award, 1996
DuPont Young Faculty Award, 1996
3M Innovation Fund Award, 1995
NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship in Chemistry, Harvard University, 1994
Ford Foundation Dissertation Fellow, 1992
MIT Karl Taylor Compton Prize, 1992
Eastman Kodak Theophilus Sorrel Fellow, 1990



Universitas Internasional Semen Indonesia
Department of Chemical Engineering
Telp: (031) 3985482;
   (031) 3981732 ext. 3662